3-09-11 Austin, TX

© Agnes Varnum

The Gourds
Austin Chronicle Music Anthology Release Party
213 West 5th Street
Austin, TX

01. Do 4 U
02. Web Before You Walk into It
03. Maria
04. Blanket Show
05. Tex-Mex Mile
06. At the Crossroads (Doug Sahm)
07. Mister Betty
08. All in the Pack
09. Take Me Back to Tulsa (Bob Wills/Tommy Duncan)

Note: All proceeds from the event were donated to the Health Alliance for Austin Musicians.

The scheduled line-up was: Standing Waves (7:30p-7:50p), Kathy McCarty (8:05p-8:25p), Daniel Johnston (8:25p-8:35p), The Skunks (8:50p-9:25p), The Gourds (10p-10:40p), Poi Twang (11p-11:30p), The Crack Pipes (11:45p-12:15a)

Special thanks to Agnes Varnum and Danny Munoz for the field reports. If anyone has audio/video/photos from this show, please email TheGourdsNews.

No comments:

Post a Comment